Not really blogging

A. Makelov

GSoC 2012: Computational Group Theory

And so it happened that by some weird accident I was accepted into GSoC 2012 to implement CGT – and Group Theory is a part of mathematics that I particularly enjoy. Until a few days ago I was pretty busy working for my exams, but in the next few weeks I should be able to start preparing for my project.

I hope that the timeline I’ve set to myself is not too impossible to do, and that I’ll be able to implement everything I promised in it.

Finally, I’d like to thank all the people that make sympy possible, and all the people that liked my application, and especially my mentor – David Joyner, and my co-mentor – Aaron Meurer, for their enthusiasm!

Leave a Reply

mathbabe

Exploring and venting about quantitative issues

Rational Altruist

Adventures of a would-be do-gooder.

Gowers's Weblog

Mathematics related discussions

What's new

Updates on my research and expository papers, discussion of open problems, and other maths-related topics. By Terence Tao

Stefan's Blog (archive, for news see blog.krastanov.org)

Most of the blog moved to blog.krastanov.org

